Quest for the Vault Disney

Home » Disneyland » Disneyland – Party of One (?)

Disneyland – Party of One (?)

After months of planning, personal debate and many flip-flops of my decision, it’s finally  official, and I can declare publicly – I’M GOING TO DISNEYLAND!

Disneyland-Sign---24176916

This has been a hard decision for me, primarily because this will be the first time going to the Disneyland Resort alone.  Well, technically that is true. I am going to have no family with me, and I am flying to from my home to Orange Country alone, but I will have a few friends in the park when I get there.

You may remember I wrote about some of the podcasts I listen to; many of these podcasts and many others are hosting a fan meet and greet event called Friends of the Magic 2014. Why do I bring up Friends of the Magic? Simple, my trip coincides with Friends of the Magic

I will be arriving in Anaheim on Friday August 8 and will hopefully arrive at Disneyland in plenty of time to attend the first meet, at 10 am.

No, I don’t plan on creating 20 different blog posts based only on  trip and meet up with different podcasters. I am planning my own adventures as well. I will be in the parks for virtually three full days, and flying out on Monday afternoon. I won’t be in the parks on Monday, but will visit Downtown Disney that day. Being a foodie, I am going to revive the $40 a Disney Day challenge, this time while park hopping. Stay tuned.

Oh. One more thing is planned for Saturday afternoon:

columbia

That’s right; I will also be hosting a meet during Friends of the Magic! If you’ll be in Disneyland on August 9, I would love to meet you at the Rivers of America at 1:30 pm. Come Sail With Me!

In regards to  The Neverland Podcast, I am pleased to announce I have stepped into a co-hosting position with the show. Much more on this will be revealed very soon. Other exciting announcements are coming soon as well. It’s a fun time here at the Quest For Vault Disney worldwide media headquarters!

I thank you for taking the time to read this today. I ask you would please leave comments.  You may contact me directly on Twitter @Quest4VaultDisn, and you may also subscribe to be alerted by email when new postings are published. Quest for Vault Disney is now on Facebook. Please visit https://www.facebook.com/groups/questforvaultdisney. Have a great rest of your day. See ya real soon…

Leave a Reply

