Quest for the Vault Disney

Home » Appreciation » Thanks and appreciation

Thanks and appreciation

Hello, and welcome back to my thoughts and musings.  Today, I want to say thank you toyou, the reader of Quest for the Vault Disney.  I started this site a few weeks ago with the intent of just writing my thoughts and ideas and to find a way to plead with Disney to create a new network dedicated to the classic Disney shows.

At this point, there is no new network, and as mentioned in Dear  Disney Programming, the response is less than stellar.  What has been stellar, however, has been the reader response to what I have been doing.  And for that, I am grateful and appreciative.  I never expected to have nearly 1000 views of my writings after so little time, and to have readers come literally from across the globe.  It amazes me, and I am glad you are enjoying what you are reading.

Graduation

This has been the first time I have been able to write consistently since I graduated from the University of Oregon in 2000.  It was in college where I took a class by Professor Janet Wasko called Understanding Disney where I learned its viable to write and teach about Disney With 13 years passing, I am glad to be able to be back on the wagon, so to speak.  Truth be told, I would be doing this still if I didn’t have you, my reader, with me.  But it’s much more enjoyable knowing I am keeping you entertained at the same time.

Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to read my thoughts.  I do appreciate it more than you realize.  I have some fun posts planned in the very near future, so please check back soon.

I thank you for taking the time to read this today. I ask you would please leave comments.  You may contact me directly on Twitter @Quest4VaultDisn, and you may also subscribe to be alerted by email when new postings are published. Quest for Vault Disney is now on Facebook. Please visit https://www.facebook.com/groups/questforvaultdisney. Have a great rest of your day. See ya real soon…

Leave a Reply

