Quest for the Vault Disney

Home » Disney Archives » To All Who Enter This Place, Welcome

To All Who Enter This Place, Welcome

Hello, and thanks for stopping by!  This is a place to remember classic, hopefully never to be forgotten, Disney of the past, or Vault Disney.  I refer to the classic shows, attractions and characters that now reside inside the Disney Archives, physically located in Burbank California and metaphorically located in our minds.

Here’s some examples of what I mean.  When I was a kid, my family subscribed to the Disney Channel, when it was a premium content channel. Disney created new content shows, such as Welcome To Pooh Corner, and my favorite, Dumbo’s Circus.  As well, it also showed classic shows, such as the original Mickey Mouse Club, and Walt Disney Presents.

These shows are not on Disney Channel anymore, and can only be found on Youtube, or on VHS tape if families recorded the programs.  They need to be presented on one medium, available for all who want to see.  A channel intended for Vintage Disney shows, and to celebrate the Disney history.

Prime example, today June 21, 2013, in Disney history, is the 25th Anniversary of Touchstone Pictures “Who Framed Roger Rabbit” and the 52nd Anniversary of “The Parent Trap.”  Both movies could have been shown on this “Vault Disney” channel to celebrate their history, with commercials airing using the original theatrical trailers.

Of course…there are other Disney memories that need to be remembered as well, and that will be discussed at another time.  I’m looking at you, WEDWAY Peoplemover.

I thank you for reading,  please leave comments below.  I’d appreciate hearing your thoughts, and memories of Disney shows and attractions that have gone away.

I thank you for taking the time to read this today. I ask you would please leave comments.  You may contact me directly on Twitter @Quest4VaultDisn, and you may also subscribe to be alerted by email when new postings are published. Quest for Vault Disney is now on Facebook. Please visit https://www.facebook.com/groups/questforvaultdisney. Have a great rest of your day. See ya real soon…

1 Comment

  1. Carol Clapp says:

    Now I know I can go backward in time and catch up on all the episodes I’ve missed. Thanks, Jesse. ☺️

Leave a Reply

